To generate a healthy spirit of competitiveness and teamwork, students are placed in one of five houses. The names of our houses are Bindley-Taylor, Lyons, Sobey, Maharaj and Wooding. Apart from Lyons House, all houses are named after our past principals. Lyons House is named after Canon Frank Lyons who was instrumental in our formative years as an institution.

Each House has male and female House and Vice House Captains and male and female Sports and Vice Sports Captains and is assisted by a team of teachers. St. Stephen’s College encourages our students to participate in various House activities; these include Sports Day, Carnival activities and Parang and Folk competitions.

Our House Teachers